Morgaine

Vox is closing

In Vox on September 3, 2010 at 11:37 am

Even though I haven't been very active lately, for those of you who would like to follow me, even after Vox closes down, I can be found in many places.

My self hosted WordPress blogs:

Fountain Pens and Handmade Paper

Soup-Tacular (not safe for work)

I will happily help anyone setting up a self hosted WordPress blog. This situation is exactly the reason why I'm not willing to give up on my self hosted blogs, even though I can be found at many other places, and lots of content is imported from other places.

I have a Facebook Page:

Morgaine LeFaye

Lately I've been very active on Amplify:

Morgaine
Relationships
Digital Curation
Learning without thought is labour lost
(e)government

And I also still love all my Soup accounts:

Morgaine

I will not list all of my accounts, but if you're interested, give me a shout.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

  1. I would not have known about Vox closing if not for this message, Irma – thank you! I have rescued my posts…now, about the images… sigh.

  2. It was nice getting to know you on Vox. I look forward to keeping in contact.Are Amplify and Soup very similar to Clipmarks and Tumblr, respectively? In what ways do they differ?

  3. Amplify is made by the same people as Clipmarks, it's sort of like a spin off. It's not exactly the same though, on Amplify there's a bigger emphasis on conversation. Amplify is built on top of a WordPress Mu installation. There's a rather active and friendly community.Soup is indeed a bit like Tumblr, perhaps more oriented towards Europe. While they both were startups, Soup had a lot more options and features than Tumblr, and even now it has a much nicer interface, and bookmarklet. I just mirror all my Soup accounts on Tumblr, but prefer Soup.

Leave a Reply

